August 2012 In Review

Books Read:

Hmm…I have started a handful but finished none in August :(! I blame it on school starting. Really!

Posts Written:

Review: I Am Not a Serial Killer

Readers are Created, Not Born

I am still reading… and I promise I am. But it happens every year around this time. School starts and my attention is pulled in a hundred directions and I always pick up and start books, to be finished later.

The Start — as mentioned before, at this point school has taken over any spare corners of my brain…lol

Sunday Salon

SWUR Goals & Update — my second reading challenge, which I didn’t meet my goals. *sigh*

Happenings:

Attempted to participate in the Summer Wrap Up Reading Challenge–didn’t meet my goal at all! Sad, but work came first.

I am currently working on the Verse Challenge. And have started reading Perfect by Ellen Hopkins🙂.

School started. I spent a week in my classroom getting it prettified and then sat through the first of the year meetings. Now, we are back in full swing. Students have been in class for over a week and a half now and we are setting into a groove. Here’s to the start of a great year!

Intriguing Search Terms Pointing to My Blog:

“quotes to begin a new school year”

Oh how I wish I had some good advice for this one! Starting my tenth year, you would think I have the words of wisdom, but every year is a new year and I have never started the same way twice!

“who will save your soul quote”

Very interesting. Love the song. And pondering what quote they were looking for–Jewel or possibly a higher power?

“i am just a girl quote”

hmmm…yes I am. And when I first read this search I immediately thought of No Doubt’s song.

“all done”

Are we ever?

“gwendolyn brooks we real cool and a roller skating”

Wow! I am sure I posted about “we real cool” during April (National Poetry Month), but roller skating??? Not sure.

What I Learned this month:

One response

  1. Sounds like your plate is completely FULL. I love the “what I’ve learned this month.”

If you comment, I shall respond!

