Sunday Salon (13)

Weather today…The hundred+ degree streak has been broken! It has been a seasonable mid-nineties summer day.

Summer Happenings: End of summer for me is today :-(!

I’m reading: 

I’m listening to: I don’t listen to audio books, usually. When I do, it’s always a book I have read before. I have to see the words myself to make complete sense of a text the first time. So, instead of audiobooks, I will share my iPod shuffled playlist for the week🙂 ! I have been listening to Spotify a bit this week and have had the following running through my playlist:

Xx

Bruce Springsteen

Iron & Wine

Books finished this week:

None–I failed the Summer Reading Challenge miserably. I did NOT finish any book in the last two weeks😦. In fact, I have not picked up a book for several days :-O.

Abandoned book: None this week

Scripture lesson: Today’s guiding verse:

Charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting;
but a woman who fears the Lord is to be praised. Proverbs 31:30

I’m praying for: God to guide me in the new endeavors I am undertaking this year.

Around the house: Organizing for MiniQ’s attempts at online/homeschooling.

From the kitchen: Not much but a mish mash of leftovers and whatever’s in the fridge.

Fun event of the week: Perseid Meteor Shower last night!

A favorite quote this week:

If you comment, I shall respond!

