Sunday Salon (12)

Weather today…The heat is pervasive. The wind from earlier this week, which made it a bit more bearable, has left.😦

Summer Happenings: Just a bit of relaxation. Not much of anything going on, just having fun.

I am spending quite a bit of time working on lesson plans for fall. I am also working (part time) for K12 online schools.

I’m reading: 

I’m listening to: I don’t listen to audio books, usually. When I do, it’s always a book I have read before. I have to see the words myself to make complete sense of a text the first time. So, instead of audiobooks, I will share my iPod shuffled playlist for the week🙂 ! I have been listening to Spotify a bit this week and have had the following running through my playlist:

The Puppini Sisters Radio on Pandora! LOVE IT!

Books finished this week:

Unholy Night by Seth Grahame-Smith – Review coming soon!

The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making by Catherynne Valente – Review coming soon!

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern – Review coming soon!

Abandoned book: This one I will come back to, but I am just not in the mood to finish it right now.

  • Kate Remembered by A. Scott Berg (I really want to finish this one, BUT I might let it go if I don’t finish it by next week)

Scripture lesson: God wants YOU to be YOU. Why pretend? Why try to fit into a mold in our minds or the mind’s of others? Today’s guiding verse:

“By the grace of God I am what I am, and his grace to me was not without effect. No, I worked harder than all of them—yet not I, but the grace of God that was with me.” (1 Corinthians 15:10 NIV)

I’m praying for: The friends and family affected by the tragedy in Aurora, CO this week.

Around the house: MiniQ washed the car. I fixed our leaky toilet!

From the kitchen: BBQ Ribs, jasmine rice pilaf, asparagus

Fun event of the week: Spending time with a friend who will be leaving soon.

A favorite quote this week:

If you comment, I shall respond!

