RC: Once Upon a Read-a-Thon Update (2)

I signed up for this challenge over at Reading Angel.

Books Completed: 1

Mini-Challenges Completed: 3

Here are my Goals & Updates:

Unholy Night by Seth Grahame-Smith

Finished this morning! I stayed up past midnight, but wanted to wait to read the last 20ish pages this morning. Right when Balthazar and the man who turned him in the Antioch Ghost meet up for the first time in 9 years. I will be posting a review soon!

The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making by Catherynne Valente

Beginning this one now. My first impressions, just from the title–I really want to know what the ship of her own making was, what spurred her to travel around fairyland, and to begin with-what is SHE doing in fairyland. I can’t wait! This one is on my TTT list for this week as well–All about Fairy Tales & Retellings!

I Am Not a Serial Killer by Dan Wells
Cane River by Lalita Tademy

I may add one or two more after I hit the library tomorrow.

Check out today’s mini challenges @ Kindle Fever & Stiletto Storytime (will update when SS updates their mini-challenge):

Kindle Fever Bookish Fight Mini-Challenge Answer:

It’s a fight between Bridget Jones (totally lacking any real feminist qualities) and Lizzie Bennet (not completely a feminist, but definitely not moonstruck lovey dovey as BJ is). The fight takes place primarily through a letter writing/instant messaging campaign:

EB: One ought consider the outward appearance of one’s actions towards gentlemen, if such a word can be used to describe YOUR Mr. Darcy. Such outright brash behavior will only encourage trouble to follow.

BJ (does anyone else see what I see in those initials???): Yeah, well, we can’t all be as uptight and stuck up as you. Some of us don’t have the beauty you have to even get the men, including YOUR Mr. Darcy, to look at us.

TBC…

If you comment, I shall respond!

