Sunday Salon (9)

Weather today…A hot, windy Kansas day.

Summer Happenings: First week of summer school-less than organized, not going all that well, but we will make the best of it.

I’m reading: 

I’m listening to:  I don’t listen to audio books, usually. When I do, it’s always a book I have read before. I have to see the words myself to make complete sense of a text the first time. So, instead of audiobooks, I will share my iPod shuffled playlist for the week🙂 ! I have been listening to Spotify a bit this week and have had the following running through my playlist:

Killing Me Softly by Fugees

FireBrilliant DisguiseSecret Garden, & Atlantic City by Bruce Springsteen

Beasts of Burden by The Rolling Stones

Grenade & Just the Way You Are by Bruno Mars

Human & Mr. Brightside by The Killers

Fireflies by Owl City

Books finished this week:

Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter by Seth Grahame-Smith. Prepping for the movie release!

Abandoned book: Not a complete abandonment, but I need to set this one aside to focus on school readings for a bit.

Lawyers in Hell edited by Janet Morris. This one is slow going. I am currently on the story with Che Guevarra and Kurt Kobain. Not sure why this one is going sooooo slow. It is a good read.


Scripture lesson in church:

The Parable of the Lost Son: Luke 15: 11-32     The pastor pointed out the lost son wandered, wondered, wasted, and finally wanted and when he returned home to confess his sins to his father, his father welcomed him with open arms. As does God, to all who believe in him.

I’m praying for: My baby girls. Ok, so they are not babies anymore, but they will always and forever be my baby girls.

Around the house: I cleaned and organized the office! Now, need to finish to hanging pictures.

From the kitchen: Just a mix of stuff found on shelves and in the fridge. Must. go. grocery. shopping. LoL

Fun event of the week: Sleeping in on Friday and Saturday and Sunday :-)!

A favorite quote this week:

2 responses

  1. I love this eclectic mix of things from your week. I may have to share a few on my Project 365 blog this week. YAY, and thank you.

    1. Thanks for the read and the comment. It has been a hectic week and the norm for me is usually eclectic🙂. I also love reading your Project 365 blog posts! I always find many things to go searching for🙂.

If you comment, I shall respond!

