Sunday Salon (7) Graduation Edition!

Weather today…The heat is slowly creeping back up. I dislike checking the weather forecasts and see the days inching farther and farther into the higher digits…lol…but I am grateful for the beautiful weather we have had this spring.

In my classes this week: It was the last full week before finals week. Lots of review, talk of books, and suggestions of summer reads from students.

I’m reading: 

  • Lawyers in Hell edited by Janet Morris. This one is slow going. I am currently on the story with Che Guevarra and Kurt Kobain. Not sure why this one is going sooooo slow. It is a good read.
  • Kate Remembered by A. Scott Berg
  • Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter by Seth Grahame-Smith. Prepping for the movie release!

I’m listening to:  I don’t listen to audio books, usually. When I do, it’s always a book I have read before. I have to see the words myself to make complete sense of a text the first time. So, instead of audiobooks, I will share my iPod shuffled playlist for the week🙂 !

Thanks to some former students, my Spotify playlists have been full of bandera music!

Books finished this week:😦 I haven’t finished any books this week. What, with starting 2 new ones and finals week approaching I just haven’t had time.

Abandoned book: I have not let any books go this week🙂
 
Scripture lesson in church: er…ummm…I missed church this morning…but here is a scripture for all those grads out there:

“For I know the plans I have for you”, declares the Lord,
“plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future.”
Jeremiah 29:11

I’m praying for: All the graduates out there this month-to trust in God and find their future along his path.

Around the house: Trying to rid the house of a foreign invader–fleas! My poor cat is going insane, as are the humans!

From the kitchen: Orange Chicken (made by MiniQ), fried rice, and fresh fruit salad.

Fun event of the week: Graduation

A favorite quote this week:

If you comment, I shall respond!

