Holy Buckets Batman… (1)

Re: Title of the post–I LOVE the sayings from the Adam West version of Batman…LOL So, when I have something surprising/interesting to share, I will be sharing them under this title!🙂

On Tuesday night, I was traversing the Twitter-shpere and saw that Figment was having an author’s chat with Maggie Stiefvater and Lucy Christopher. For those in the YA world of literature, you know Stiefvater wrote the Shiver trilogy and Christopher wrote Stolen: A Letter to My Captor.

When I popped into the chat, I was directed to a contest being run by Figment–to win two, signed copies, one of each book. I didn’t think anything of it, as I  know my “luck” does not always serve me well.

Lady luck was on my side! I got to work the next morning, checked my email, and I won! I won a copy of each book signed by the authors. I am SO excited! I rarely win things, in fact, I was still a bit bummed because I didn’t win any of the cool prizes given away for Teacher Appreciation Week last week.

But, I won!

The email says I should expect the books around the middle/end of June and I can’t wait! Two books to add to my To Be Read list for Summer and two books I can show my kiddos next fall, with author signatures. Exciting!

One response

  1. Very cool! Congrats on your book wins. Shiver is a good one, and I hear Stolen is amazing.

If you comment, I shall respond!

