National Poetry Month (24) – PIYP Preparations Continue


After calling for help from fellow bloggers yesterday to come up with ideas for poems to put into pockets on Thursday, April 26th-National Poem In Your Pocket Day, I had the following suggestions:

Phenomenal Woman by Maya Angelou

Try, Try, Try by T.H. Palmer

I would I might Forget I am I by George Santayana

My students have found poems on the following themes:

  • Happiness
  • Spring
  • Kansas
  • Depression
  • Jealousy
  • Anger
  • Karma

Please continue sending your ideas my way!🙂 We want to plaster our school and community with poems from all over.

If you comment, I shall respond!

