National Poetry Month (11) – Share and Share Alike

So, I have been sharing a bit of my own poetry here. I will be sharing student poetry as soon as I get their permission. I do hope you will all take a few moments to give feedback on the student poetry. They LOVE getting authentic feedback.

But, I would also love for you to either in the comments:

  • Share your own poem in the comments,
  • Share a link to your poetry blog, or
  • Share a link to your favorite poem/poet/video of poetry.

These are similar to the choices I give students–there is something for those who like to write it, and those who don’t like to write it.

Thanks for reading and sharing!

2 responses

  1. Very cool. How about some spoken word poets to check out:
    Andrea Gibson
    Droopy the Broke Baller
    Chris August
    grandma Dave
    rives
    Derrick Brown
    Watsky
    And so so so many more.
    Enjoy!

    Marchsteinman.wordpress.com

    1. I have a poem by Andrea Gibson to share with the school!🙂
      Thanks for the other recommendations!

If you comment, I shall respond!

