National Poetry Month (9) – Poetry Project

I thought I would share the poetry project I am having my students work on during National Poetry Month.

PoetryProject2012

I have students who have professed, for an entire year now, an intense dislike of poetry. But, when I introduced this project, students were excited. As I created this project, I made sure I included options for students who loved writing poetry, students who hated writing poetry, and students who had no idea where to begin with poetry.

Poetry is, at its very core, creative. All options allow for student creativity to shine through. I will post images of student work as it is completed and as they approve it for public consumption.

Enjoy!

If you comment, I shall respond!

