Musing Mondays (1)

Musing Mondays is hosted by Should Be Reading. Check out their blog!

This week’s musing asks…

Do you belong to any book clubs — face-to-face, or online? If so, how long have you been with the group(s)? If not, why?

I do not belong to any book clubs. It’s not necessarily because I don’t want to be. It’s more due to schedules and fitting it into an already burgeoning life…lol. That’s actually one of the reasons I started this blog–to get out there and communicate with others who read. I read book blogs, share comments, invite feedback, and work to create a sense of community here online, since I can’t have it face-to-face. Someday I will. But, for now, my online community works for me!

8 responses

  1. I know exactly what you mean! It is really tough to find time to schedule things. Also a reason why I started my blog as well.🙂 Here’s my MM: http://enchantedbybooks.wordpress.com/2012/04/02/musing-mondays-2/

    1. Thanks for visiting and commenting. I stopped by yours and it was great to read about your experience in college!

      1. Thanks for stopping by🙂 It’s always nice to “meet” new people!

  2. Yup, it’s hard to join a book club with everything else going on🙂

    http://carabosseslibrary.blogspot.com/2012/04/musing-mondays.html

  3. so many books, so little time, I would rather spend the time actually reading!

  4. I love the opportunity to share books with my friends at book group. I’ve picked up a lot of books that I never would have on my own.

    1. This is one reason I want to join a book club–there are so many great books out there and I put personal recommendations at the top of my lists.

      Thanks for stopping by!

If you comment, I shall respond!

